CWU Student Section

January 25, 2023

Our first ASSP Student Chapter Meeting of 2023 last night was a huge success, thanks to all that attended! 

Congratulations again to Brian Clarke for receiving the esteemed Distinguished Alumni Status for his dedication to our program. He is an SHM alumnus, past IAC Chair, longtime donor, mentor, supporter, and coach for students! Thank you Brian!

Thank you to the ASSP Puget Sound Chapter for their support and donation for our student scholarships! Thanks for your words of advice for our students.  Brian Van, CSPScott Streuli

Thank you to our panelists with their stories, great career advice, and words of wisdom for our students!
Kate Crawford
Kurtis Myers, CSP
Mary McCurdy,MS, CSP
Kristi Hautzinger- May CSP, ASP, CHST
Bill Mitzel
Doug Cooper

Our student club officers are working hard and planning club events for this year.
Ian Harper– President 
Megan Stanley- Vice President 
Josh Carnahan-Secretary and Treasurer 
Caden Reyes– Senator